The statues of tolerance

1/06/2012

20.10

I just got on SAS Scandinavian Airlines for my next destination, being the national airline, and only one hour flight, the flight attendants are more discreet, I just had a coffee and have already disappeared behind the curtain of the business class .

This morning just out of the museum Mats took me to a pub where the food is Norwegian. We both opted for a shrimp salad sandwich with apple juice. Where we had lunch, he tells me that Mats is an elite area, like “Parioli” in Rome, there are two other areas just as expensive: Frogner, not far from there, where there are no apartments or buildings, only villas and cottages. Another very expensive area is the part that faces the sea, where often the owners also have their own private beach. Let’s go get coffee from United Bakery, as is usual for Mats, and we enjoy a coffee while walking along an avenue of trees. It’s seems like Sex and the City!

We saw a forbidden area  due to the fact that is today Hilary Clinton is in Oslo and all roads  are closed approaching the U.S. embassy and where the American Minister of Foreign Affairs have their accommodation.

We arrive in front of a large gate where inside there is a huge park.  The ways between me and Mats are divided.  He tells me that he was glad to meet me and he wishes that I might come back soon to Oslo! I I take the opportunity to visit the VIGELANDS PARK.  At the beginning (before the real statues that I  can see in the distance) there is a live statue dressed as Napoleon to welcome me.  He raises his sword in the hope that he might find a fiscal reward.  Sadly, that proved illusory.

After a long avenue of trees I reach the bridge with the dark green statues.  At the end of the bridge there is a huge fountain with knights in the center and on the side statues of semi-naked soldiers. I stay there to rest and relax listening to the sounds of the fountain’s jet. Then I keep walking until to get to a place with stairs at each corner and up each flight a statue.  In the middle there is an obelisk that I already saw in the distance as it was tall, but I had not then understood it was an orgy of statues! I suddenly remember the video of Kylie Minoque “All The Lovers”.

Also the statues make me think, seem as if to summon the fight against prejudice. There are two men resting his forehead against each other, but not for a fight, two women kissing each other, children, a ménage à trois, old men and old women hugging touching, but also a large family , children, girls, and a mother who smiles at her son.

They give the idea that love is not standardized, love is  every single statue of this place!

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Let me take this opportunity and let you know just how mucfh I value following this blog’s posts.
    It never fails to make me think… Or feel

  2. It’s amazing in favor of me to have a web page, which is useful designed for my knowledge. thanks admin

    High Protein Vegetarian Diet

  3. Hiya! I know this is kinda off topic but I’d figured I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe guest authoring a
    blog post or vice-versa? My blog goes over a lot of the same subjects as
    yours and I think we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If you are interested feel free to send me an e-mail. I look
    forward to hearing from you! Awesome blog by the way!

    1. send me the link of your website

  4. Dúlia scrive:

    cool, i love it.http://www.maladiretasegmentada.com.br

Lascia un commento

