Ops…but you are not Sid!

16/06/2012

03am

23rd street19.00 and I’m still not getting in contact with Sid. I get a message that he is in front of the subway, but as I look around, I don’t see him. Then I realize that the subway 23rd is both in line 1, that the C line and the first is on the 7th avenue, while C is in the ninth. Details! A man comes up to me, but when he comes close….. Oh damn! He’s not Sid, but a guy I had met on Couch Surfing –whom I had met when  we’d taken a coffee together!  I thought , ‘Where’s Sid ?’ but I have not the faintest idea! Maybe he’ll be waiting for me at home? And maybe he will think that I stood him up !! While we walk and the guy talks to me, I think of how it could happen, and how can I contact him ? The guy looks at me curiously, because I have an air that is completely dazed and confused, and I seem to be in another place. I try Justify this attitude by telling him that I thought he was another person, and I think that hopefully as soon as he wants to ‘to take the ball and flee!’

winnie-pooh-think

The guy is a very cute black boy, tall and with a statuesque physique. It seems as if he wants to pull it, with that look and attitude, as if he wants to say, “Yeah I know I’m cool!” And this is one of the good reasons to leave. Unfortunately my diplomacy makes me stay at his side, where among other things he asks me to stop at a store. I leave him in his world, and I think –‘that tank top is for a child –will he be able to get into it ?’ In the meantime, I try to remedy this situation. I sit in a baroque chair with the English flag, arms folded and patting my finger on the temples, such as Winnie the Pooh did and with the same intensity I say to myself: “Think, Think, Think “. After several guesses, I think the best thing is to tell him the truth and hope that he may believe me.

cofee chlseaMeanwhile, Smurf Vain’s attention was directed at the cash to buy his self-centered article and while they are printing the receipt of his credit card ,he informed me about what he’d like to do. I propose to take something in the coffee shop across the street, but then he tells me, he must join his friends for dinner …. Whew!

My sigh of relief is so liberating, to realize it. To hell with diplomacy, I hurry to take this coffee!

I take an iced coffee, and stalactites start to form in my throat. He tells me about his work, his travels, but I’m completely absent as I’m thinking of the reaction of Sid. We say goodbye and I run to the house of Neil and wondering if I can use the internet. As soon as I go into my mail box … is there… ?- Fabio, You’ve Got Mail!

 

10 Comments Add yours

  1. traslocare scrive:

    Ho trovato questo blog su google, sto leggendo con gusto tutti i post che riesco… il blog e’ semplicemente fantastico, complimenti.

  2. reuben scrive:

    Nice Post. Its really a very good article. I noticed all your important points. Thanks”

  3. angela scrive:

    Ho dovuto aggiornare la pagina tre volte per riuscire a leggere l’articolo. Per valso la pena aspettare, ho trovato le informazioni che cercavo.

  4. Have you ever considered about including a little bit more than just your articles?
    I mean, what you say is fundamental and everything.
    However just imagine if you added some great visuals or video clips to give your posts more, “pop”!
    Your content is excellent but with pics and clips, this blog could undeniably be one of the
    best in its field. Wonderful blog!

  5. Ho semplicemente aggiunto il tuo feed all’RSS Reader… continuo a seguirvi, Grazie!

  6. Link exchange is nothing else however it is only placing the other person’s webpage link on your page at suitable place and other person will also do similar in favor of you.

    1. Fabio Chiarini scrive:

      ok thanks

  7. Hi there, yeah this article is actually good and
    I have learned lot of things from it about blogging.
    thanks.

  8. topshop scrive:

    I love what you guys are up too. This type of clever work and exposure!
    Keep up the superb works guys I’ve you guys to our blogroll.

  9. Good story and Glad you made it🙂

Lascia un commento

